lunch that turned into supper…

I made lunch today for the men folk, but they didn’t show up…hmmm They’re working about 10 miles from home, so I figured they would come home, but they must be trying to finish the job. So, I’ve got supper already prepared…LOL

I made a tuna pasta casserole, garlic toast, baked potatoes and a green salad.

I had a VERY large can of tuna that will make 3-4 meals. I froze what was left for later. I boiled large shell noodles, drained, added a can of cream of chicken soup, a can of mixed veggies, about a cup and 1/2 tuna, and mixed it all well. Poured into larger casserole dish, topped with grated cheddar cheese, crumbled saltine crackers that I had mixed with melted butter. Broiled in the oven until golden brown. LOL I love the cooking term golden brown. If you’ve read many of my recipes, it is a commonly used term in my cooking! ;)

The weather has cooled off again. And I thought spring was here! Well it is, officially! Today is the first day of spring…. But you know the weather, it has a mind of its own! So we have a fire going…Nice and cozy inside – sun is shining, but cool outdoors.

 

I had the pleasure of hanging out clothes on the line yesterday! I just love the fresh smell of sheets that have been dried outdoors. I also opened the windows and aired out the bedroom, also aired the pillows and quilts outside.

 eastercraft2001001.jpg

A lovely weekend ahead! May you be blessed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Frugality, Homemaking, Recipes, Seasonal, Springtime, This & That

Leave a Reply

